Scholarships awarded for 2021

Three students were awarded scholarships by the Iowa Broadcast News Association at the IBNA annual convention April 17th in Johnston.

The scholarships are funded by the Iowa Broadcasters Association Foundation. The organization normally awards one Grant Price, and one Dick Petrik scholarship, but this year voted to award three scholarships split among the three.

The winners are: Bailey Cichon, a senior at the University of Iowa; Madison Freeland, a junior at Wartburg College; Noah Sacco, a senior Simpson College.

Bailey Cichon and IBNA Executive Director Dar Danielson.
Madison Freeland and Dar Danielson.
Noah Sacco and Dar Danielson.